Golden Penny Wants You to WIN N1M Worth of Prizes & Cash

Osagie Ize-Iyamu, Edo state governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has reacted to his loss at Saturday’s polls.

According to him the election was carried out with irregularities as his supporters were not allowed to vote.

READ ALSO: Godwin Obaseki Is The Winner of Edo State Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission had yesterday declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Godwin Obaseki, winner of the governorship election in Edo State, Sunday September 2020.

Prof. Akpofure Rim-Rukeh, the INEC’s Returning Officer announced the total result of the election. APC polled 223,619 votes, while PDP got 307,955 votes.

Reacting to the results, Ize-Iyamu alleged that there were many irregularities during the election and that his supporters were ‘prevented from voting.’

READ ALSO: APC Rejects Edo Governorship Election Result

Ize-Iyamu revealed that he is studying the results along with other party members and will soon announce his next move. He wrote;
“I thank and appreciate my supporters, who had to endure many evils including being prevented from voting, for their support and determination during the election. I assure you all that I am studying the results along with other party members and will announce my next move soon.”

1) Igueben LGA

PDP 7,870

APC 5,199

Total 13170

Total votes cast 13,382

Election materials snatched in Ward 8, Unit 2

2) Esan North-East

APC 6,556

PDP 13579

Valid votes 20,369

Total votes cast 20,730

3) Esan Central

APC 6,719

PDP 10,794

4) Ikpoba-Okha

APC 18,218

PDP 41,030

5) Uhunmwonde

APC 5,972

PDP 10,022

6) Egor LGA

APC 10,202

PDP 27,621

7) Owan East

APC 19,295

PDP 14,762

8) Owan West

APC 11,193

PDP 11,485

9) Esan South-East

APC 9,237

PDP 10,565

10) Ovia North East

APC 9,907

PDP 16,987

11) Etsako West LGA

APC 26,140

PDP 17,959

12) Oredo LGA

APC 18,365

PDP 43,498

13) Esan West

APC 7,189

PDP 17,434

14) Akoko Edo LGA

APC – 22,963

PDP – 20,101

15) Etsako East LGA

APC – 17,011

PDP – 10,668

16) Etsako Central LGA

APC 8,359

PDP 7,478

17) Orhiomwon LGA

APC 10,458

PDP 13,445

18) Ovia South-West

APC – 10,636

PDP – 12,659

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post