Golden Penny Wants You to WIN N1M Worth of Prizes & Cash

Nigeria Singer, Wizkid has released his long and widely anticipated album “Made In Lagos”. This album features appearances by Burna Boy, Skepta, Damian Marley, H.E.R., Ella Mai and Terri. 

This album was released via Starboy/Sony Music International/RCA Records. Click here to listen.

Made In Lagos is a lovely album with unique sounds, live instrumentation and vibes of Lagos, this album is celebrating Wizkid’s love and appreciation for where he comes from and his inspirational journey with standout tracks such as “Blessed” and “Reckless.” The 14-track project includes features from an incredible group of chart-topping artists – Burna Boy, Skepta, Damian Marley, H.E.R. Ella Mai and Starboy Entertainment’s youngest signee Terri.

This album was oiginally scheduled for release on October 15 but was suspended due to the ongoing #EndSars protest. Wizkid dedicates the project to the citizens of Nigeria in light of the police brutality occurring in his beloved country. He said:

It has been beautiful to see Nigerians around the world coming together to protest against police brutality, Unity is key”. The youth of Nigeria need our collective voices to continue to shine a spotlight to what is happening inside the country. I want to play my part in this and in the movement for a better Nigeria, a better place to live for ourselves, our families – our communities. We will get through this together. Together we move. #endSARS.”

Made In Lagos track list:

01 Reckless 

02 Ginger feat. Burna Boy 

03 Longtime feat. Skepta

04 Mighty Wine 

05 Blessed feat. Damian Marley

06 Smile feat. H.E.R.

07 Piece of Me feat. Ella Mai

08 No Stress

09 True Love feat. Tay Iwar & Projexx

10 Sweet One 

11 Essence feat. Tems

12 Roma feat. Terri

13 Gyrate 

14 Grace

You can stream Made in Lagos here...

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post