Golden Penny Wants You to WIN N1M Worth of Prizes & Cash

U.S. President-elect, Joe Biden, has disclosed his administration will reverse the travel ban the Trump administration placed on some predominant Muslim countries.

President Trump had in the early days of his administration barred immigrants from Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela, and Yemen – most of which are majority Muslim.

Trump cited security concerns and also included Nigeria, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Sudan and Tanzania to the list in 2020.

On Saturday, a statement by the incoming White House chief of staff, Ron Klain said that among dozens of regulations to be reversed by the President in his first day at the Oval Office include the travel ban placed in Nigeria and other countries which are most Muslim countries, CNN reports. The statement said
“Biden will take action not just to reverse the gravest damages of the Trump administration but also to start moving our country forward,”

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post